Bobby Joe Cudd Legacy Awards

The Bobby Joe Cudd Legacy Award is commemorated for the lifelong achievements that a true industry icon, Bobby Joe Cudd, gave to the industry. The Cudd family and the TSOGC executive planning committee wishes to honor living members of the oil and gas community who demonstrate the traits that Bobby Joe Cudd exhibited. Those qualities include hard work, innovation, leadership and sustainability.

Previous award winners have been:

Bill Meadows - Woodward

Don Jeter - Woodward

J.D. Hodges - Woodward

Gene Cook - Woodward

Red Hickman - Woodward

Buster Martin - Woodward

Bob Grace - Amarillo, TX

George Arrington - Canadian, TX

Dudley H. Smith - Canadian, TX

Brian Hogue - Woodward

Al Comstock - Woodward

Bob Gilliam - Woodward

Dana Murphy - Oklahoma City

Forrest Fisher - Woodward

Dave Patterson - Woodward

Larry & Elaine Gatrell - Woodward

Susanne Christian - Woodward

Stan Blundell - Kingfisher

Ned Lowry - Liberal, KS

Greg Wines - Woodward

Steve Winters - OKC

JW Waldrop - Woodward

Larry Girton - 

Charlie Hogue - Woodward

Dean Fisher - Woodward

AJ Jaques

Jackie Miller

Douglas Finley

Richard Waggoner

2019 Award Recipients

2018 Award Recipients

2017 Award Recipients

2016 Award Recipients

2015 Award Recipients

2014 Award Recipients

2013 Award Recipients


Contact Information

PO Box 1026
Woodward, OK 73801 | Privacy Policy

Mission Statement

The goal of the Tri State Oil and Gas Convention (TSOGC) is to showcase the latest technology for regional production, drilling, and related petroleum industry partners. It is the sincere intent of the TSOGC to provide an annual opportunity for our industry to assemble, discuss, and implement more productive and efficient ways to accomplish respective company objectives. Our convention will also provide an educational forum for industry leaders that will enhance the regional energy industry as a whole.