Junior Long Memorial Scholarships

Oil and gas have long been catalysts in the development of the Tri-State area.  Our industry has been instrumental in the growth and sustainability of our local and state economy.  A key figure of our industry was the late Bobby Joe Cudd.  Mr. Cudd was a generous businessman whose integrity, humility and work ethic served as examples for many inside and outside our industry.  The convention is intended to honor Bobby Joe Cudd and his legacy while simultaneously providing a venue for companies within our region to showcase their products and abilities.  Additionally, the convention provides attendees with a series of panel discussions and speakers centered on current topics for our industry.

Convention organizers desire to help students within our region achieve their educational and career goals through post-secondary education in the form of scholarships for high school seniors.  The scholarship program is funded by the proceeds of the annual Bobby Joe Cudd Legacy Golf Tournament as a part of the annual convention.  High school seniors in the Tri-State area may apply by downloading, completing and mailing an application. Applications are due by April 1st.

Thank you to our Junior Long Memorial Scholarship sponsor Phillips 66.


2023 Scholarship Winners

Katum Redfearn - Fort Supply, OK, Sam Cheap - Woodward, OK, Macy Lee - Piedmont, OK, Ronny Calva-Robles - Hennessey, OK,

Sammi Green - Sharon Mutual, OK, Ryan Oliver - Mooreland, OK, Bailey Seymour - Sayre, OK 


2022 Scholarship Winners

Elaina Davis - Yukon, OK, Rylie Jantzen - Ringwood, OK, Kasen Dunham - Fort Supply, OK, Lanie Bowles - Buffalo, OK


2021 Scholarship Winners

Karly Brown - Laverne, OK, Rylan Cope - Woodward, OK, Max Cheap - Woodward, OK, Alexis Ryel - Ringwood, OK, and Jadin Hall - Cherokee, OK


2020 Scholarship Winners

Ty Goss - Leedey, OK,  Lacie L. Swenn - Alva, OK, Laura Jocelyn Araujo - Perryton, TX, Takira Blick - Kiowa, KS

2019 Scholarship Winners

From Left to right: Isaac Rosales - Woodward, OK, Brennon Clem - Sharon-Mutual, OK


2018 Scholarship Winners


From Left to right: Slater Blick - Kiowa KS, Makenize Williams - Woodward, OK, Shelbi Pond - Woodward, OK.                   Not pictured Caden Riggins - Spearman, TX


2017 Scholarship Winners

From Left to Right: Hayes Maher - Mooreland High School, Jesus Camarena - Watonga High School, Hattie Brittain - Woodward High School, Emily Swenn - Alva High School 


2016 Scholarship Winners

From Left to Right: BayLee Bristow-Leedey High School, Trey Hutchison-Mooreland High School Not Pictured: Jordan Webb-Woodward High School, Hunter Jordan-Cherokee High School.


2015 Scholarship Winners

From Left to Right: Taylor Frech - Woodward High School, Veronica Shuck - Seiling High School, Michael Cano - Forgan High School, Kolby Slater - Alva High School, Erin Thompson - Hennessey High School (Not Pictured: Bailey Poer - Mooreland High School.)

2014 Scholarship Winners

From Left to Right: Drake Boyce - Cheyenne High School, Carlyn Magness - Shattuck High School, Nathan Matson - Ashland High School, Grady Frantz - Balko High School, Ryan Craw - Mooreland High School (Not Pictured: Ashlee Shryock - Shattuck High School.)


Contact Information

PO Box 1026
Woodward, OK 73801 | Privacy Policy

Mission Statement

The goal of the Tri State Oil and Gas Convention (TSOGC) is to showcase the latest technology for regional production, drilling, and related petroleum industry partners. It is the sincere intent of the TSOGC to provide an annual opportunity for our industry to assemble, discuss, and implement more productive and efficient ways to accomplish respective company objectives. Our convention will also provide an educational forum for industry leaders that will enhance the regional energy industry as a whole.